Greens have been allocated for the first games. As usual the result of ties should be telephoned to the Secretary of the PBA on 01382 568261 or 07816 054585

Please email immediately after the tie and scorecards posted to the Secretary of the PBA at the following address without delay:

Perthshire Bowling Association
The Secretary
100 Errol Road
Dundee DD2 5BZ

These two actions are the responsibility of the host Club. The dates for each round are detailed in the draw sheets – click on relevant link opposite.

The Senior Singles Competition is to be run on Thursday afternoons, 2.00pm start. The semi-finals will be played on Saturday 13th July at Bankfoot at 11.00am.

Finals of the Senior Singles, Junior Singles and Senior Fours will played at Stanley Bowling Club on Saturday 20th July at 11.00am

Perthshire Semi-Finals will be played on Friday 12th at Crieff at 6.45pm and Saturday 13th July at Bankfoot at 2:00pm. Finals of the singles, Pairs, Triples and Fours will be at Stanley Bowling Club on Saturday 20th July at 2.00pm.

Campbell Trophy to be played on Friday night 21st June at 6.45pm

Top Ten competition will be held after the Scottish Finals on a Monday night. Semi-finals and final will be on Sunday 11th August at Stanley at 11:00am

Top 5 competition will be held on a Thursday night after the Perthshire finals. Semi-final and final will be at Stanley 1st September at 11:00am.

The Hamilton Trophy first trial is on Sunday 28th April at Rattray 2.00pm. Second trial is on Sunday 5th May at Blackford v Fife Bowling Association 2.00pm

The PBA have again entered the North Section Senior League and this league is played on Tuesday afternoons in August and September.

Perthshire Bowling Association Championship results for 2018

Senior Singles: Bankfoot( Sandy Lawrence) 21, Burrelton (Stefan Elertowicz) 5

Junior Singles: Glencarse (Craig Middleton) 21, Stanley (Steven Myles) 16

Singles: Stanley (David Hendry) 21, Inchture (Mark Tunstall) 14

Pairs: Glencarse (Eric Ferguson & Jordan Baptie) 20, Blackford (Graeme Panton & Ron Anderson) 12

Triples: Glencarse (Rab Smith, Gary Grant & Gordon Baptie) 14,  Kinnoul (Alex McIntyre, Stephen Gordon & Kevin Oakes) 10

Fours: Crieff ( John Myles, Dennis Smith, Ian Miller & Peter McDougall) 21, Kinnoull ( Alan Davidson, Angus Lennon, Steven Brodie & Richard Brown ) 12

Senior Fours: Errol (Keith Coutts, Alex Ross, Graham Stewart & Bob Hodge) 18, Bridge of Earn (Eddie Gray, Tam McAllister, Eddie Nicholson & Charlie McLaren) 12

PBA County player of the year: Stewart Frogley

Players player of the year: Jordan Baptie